2024 Lazyman – Play Ball!

Sunday, 4/7, 9:40 AM. Numbers have been run through the games on Saturday. Trades for Week 2 can be submitted prior to first pitch on Monday. Please check the Rules page to understand how trades work. I will be updating this post over the next few days to keep you informed of the progress of getting things up and running.

We have 49 teams this year, including six rookie squads.

Next up:
Opening Day Rosters page (3/29) – make sure I got your team right!COMPLETE

Delete old team pages and clean-up the website (Friday, 3/29)COMPLETE

Get the master spreadsheet working correctly – what an effort! (Saturday, 3/30)COMPLETE

Post new team pages and embed spreadsheet into web pages (Sunday, 3/31) COMPLETE

Triple check rosters on team pages (Sunday, 3/31) COMPLETE. I found a few errors. I am pretty certain all is correct, but, please double check your roster. Monday – another mistake was found. Ohtani is an exclusive player. Judge is not.

Post exclusive player list, player counts, standings and start running daily Week 1 points to make sure everything is working correctly (Monday, 4/1) – COMPLETE. Check out the Exclusive Players page and the Player Lists Alpha and Salary have been updated as well. Standings are now up. I will probably do daily updates with the numbers this week just to make sure all is working as it should.

Do accounting work. Many have paid already but I will take care of that later. You will get an email confirming payment (Tuesday, 4/2) – COMPLETE. If you paid, I sent you an email confirming. If you paid and didn’t get an email, let me know. We have over 60% of teams paid up and ready to roll. Thank you!

Team Logos?! IN PROGRESS, probably for a while. OK, I have never played with AI image generators. I started yesterday for fun. I think this adds a little flavor. Some errors I have needed to fix with graphics software, but I think they look pretty cool. I have images up in alpha order for Beef and Broccoli through Chug on their team page. Check them out. If you don’t like your logo, I will delete it. If you want to do you own logo, please send it to me via email and I will have it posted. A few years ago, I created logos for teams that requested it. It would take me two to three hours. These are getting done in less than 30 minutes, with edits due to AI errors. I disdain AI, until now. And, check out Team Vizzini’s self-done logo! Fun stuff.

Player counts are now up - Check out the Player Counts page. Don’t underestimate this information when deciding who to trade for,